User menu

Wales Book of the Year Award 2015

The winner of the main English-language Wales Book of the Year Award 2015 is Other People's Countries by Patrick McGuinness.



English and Welsh-language media releases announcing tonight’s winners plus, author images and book jacket covers can be accessed via the Dropbox link below:


The English-language category winners are: 

Creative Non-Fiction: Other People’s Countries (Jonathan Cape) by Patrick McGuinness

Roland Mathias Poetry Award: So Many Moving Parts (Bloodaxe Books) by Tiffany Atkinson

Fiction: The Dig (Granta) by Cynan Jones


The main Welsh-language Award Winner is Awst yn Anogia (Gwasg Gwynedd) by Gareth F. Williams.


The Welsh-language category winners are: 

Fiction: Awst yn Anogia (Gwasg Gwynedd) by Gareth F. Williams

Poetry: Un Stribedyn Bach (Gwasg Carreg Gwalch) by Rhys Iorwerth

Creative Non-Fiction: Rhyw Flodau Rhyfel (Y Lolfa) by Llŷr Gwyn Lewis


During the ceremony each category winner was awarded £2,000, and the main award winner in each language received an additional £6,000.