User menu

BRAND NEW SEASON NOW ON SALE AT RCT THEATRES

RCT Theatres play host to an exciting season of events this autumn.   The Coliseum Theatre Aberdare and The Park & Dare Theatre Treorchy have a jam-packed season of music, drama, comedy and family events lined up, with everything from headline names to heart-stopping performances, magical children’s shows plus a traditional festive panto – it’s all there.  

 

The Coliseum is the place to be this autumn with music from The Three Degrees with original members Helen Scott and Valerie Holiday on Thursday 28 September, The Alarm’s Mike Peters on Thursday 3 October, British rockers Wishbone Ash on Sunday 20 October and Les McKeown’s Bay City Rollers on Friday 25 October.   The Park & Dare welcomes Wales’ very own Sophie Evans on Thursday 26 & Friday 27 September and singing brothers Richard & Adam present their smash hit show The Greatest Songmen on Saturday 5 October, closely followed by The Blues Band on Thursday 14 November.

 

Drama lovers can chose from the hilarious comedy The Three Musketeers: A Comedy Adventure presented by award winning Le Navet Bete on Thursday 19 September, the multi award winning comedy drama Art presented by Black RAT productions and starring Keiron Self, Gareth John Bale and Richard Tunley on Thursday 10 October, and Michael Morpurgo’s Private Peaceful which is on Friday 1 November at The Coliseum Theatre.

 

Families are spoilt for choice; the live pirate adventure Captain Flinn and the Pirate Dinosaurs: The Magic Cutlass sails in The Coliseum on Saturday 5 October and Circo Ridiculoso present their brand new bonkers kids’ show Frankenstein for Kids on Friday 1 November at The Park & Dare Theatre. Both these show are perfect for children aged 3 and over.  Looking further ahead Milkshake Live! present their brand new interactive production Milkshake Monkey’s Musical at The Coliseum on Saturday 18 April 2020.

 

The award winning Ballet Cymru bring their dynamic new ballet Romeo a Juliet to the Park & Dare on Tuesday 8 October and also at The Park & Dare is the multi-award winning cameraman Doug Allan: Wild Images, Wild Life on Friday 18 October.

 

Fans of Welsh rugby can get up close and personal with Welsh rugby legend Shane Williams on Thursday 5 September at The Coliseum, the show also includes a Q& A session so if you have a burning question to put to Shane - now is your chance.

Rounding off the season, RCT Theatres present the traditional family panto Cinderella at both The Coliseum and The Park & Dare between Friday 6 and Sunday 24 December.  For more information call the Box Office on 03000 040 444 or go to www.rct-theatres.co.uk